Cart 0

Find a Church

Conferences & Congregations

View our Synod Directory (last updated December 2018), which includes a list of congregations by conference and the conference deans as well as contact information for each congregation in the Grand Canyon Synod.

Search online to find a specific congregation near you by going to the ELCA's web site through the Congregation Locator.


The Grand Canyon Synod covers southern Nevada, all of Arizona, and St. George, Utah. With nearly 100 congregations and worship communities, we hope you’ll find a worship home with us.

Synods coordinate the work of congregations and plan for the ELCA's mission (which is one dimension of God's larger mission) in their area.

Our Synod is grouped into nine geographic conferences. Select a conference to explore your area.

Las Vegas Metro, Northwest AZ, Southern Utah

The Colorado River Conference includes: Henderson, Las Vegas, and Pahrump in Nevada; Bullhead City, Kingman, and Lake Havasu City in Arizona; and St. George, Utah.

Northern Arizona

The High Country Conference includes Clarkdale, Flagstaff, Lakeside, Payson, Prescott Valley, Rock Point, Sedona, and Williams.

Tucson Metro and Southeast AZ

The Santa Cruz Conference includes Green Valley, Oro Valley, and Tucson.

The Sunrise Conference includes Benson, Safford, Sierra Vista, and Tucson.

Phoenix Metro, Southwest AZ, Casa Grande Area

The Cactus Conference extends from the West Valley to the California border and includes Buckeye, El Mirage, Glendale, Goodyear, Peoria, Phoenix, Quartzsite, Sun City, Sun City West, Surprise, Waddell, and Yuma.

The Capital Conference is in downtown Phoenix.

The Fiesta Conference extends from Tempe to the Casa Grande area and includes Arizona City, Chandler, Maricopa, Phoenix, and Tempe.

The Northeast Valley Conference includes Carefree, Fountain Hills, Paradise Valley, Phoenix, and Scottsdale.

The Rio Salado Conference is in the East Valley and includes Apache Junction, Gilbert, Mesa, Queen Valley, and San Tan Valley,